Annie's Trust (Book 6 Serenity Inn Series)


This product qualifies towards the free shipping offer.

Special Price $5.97 Regular Price $14.99
eBooks Available:

Annie's Trust deals with the real issues of heartbreaking loss, depression, marital stress, and ultimate victory through trust in an all-loving ever-present God. Book 6 in the Serenity Inn Series.

As she fights to save her baby's life, Annie wonders if she will ever move beyond the fear that holds her captive, or the anger that demands, "Where is God in all of this?"

The once bright, effervescent Annie Hawkins is forever changed by a devastating chain of events: a raging fire that destroys the Pownells' estate in western New York, leaving disfiguring scars on her heart as well as her hands; a terrifying boat ride to New Orleans; and an abduction at the hands of a ruthless man. After months of uncertainly, Annie eventually finds herself in Independence, Missouri, where she reunites with her best friend Serenity Cunard.

After Annie marries Ned Ward, freed slave and itinerant preacher, her life seems to settle down and she looks forward to becoming a mother. But trouble soon finds its way into their home as Ned's commitment to working on the Underground Railroad threatens to derail the fragile trust Annie has built up.

As Annie sinks into depression, Ned gently reminds her that "there's no such thing as luck for God's children. Just as an earthly parent doesn't leave tbe guidance of his offspring to chance, so our loving heavenly Father doesn't guide His children by the fickle finger of fate."

Annie's Trust is the heartwarming story of a young woman who wrestles through grief, loss, fear, and anger before arriving at a place where she is willing to trust her future to her heavenly Father.

More Information
Item Format Paperback
Publisher Pacific Press Publishing Association
Weight (lbs) 0.400000
Page Count 224
Language English
Year Published 2011
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Annie's Trust (Book 6 Serenity Inn Series)
Your Rating

Related products

Check items to add to the cart or


  1. Battered To Blessed
    Battered To Blessed
  2. Wounded Healer
    Wounded Healer
  3. Annie's Trust  (Book 6 Serenity Inn Series)
    Annie's Trust (Book 6 Serenity Inn Series)
    Special Price $5.97 Regular Price $14.99
  4. Josephine's Fortune  (Book 3 Serenity Inn Series)
    Josephine's Fortune (Book 3 Serenity Inn Series)
    Special Price $7.97 Regular Price $14.99
All information and content on this web site is copyrighted by Pacific Press Publishing Association, Inc. ("Pacific Press®"), the owner of this web site.